Last Week’s Remarkable Annual Members’ Meeting

In Chamber Blog by admin

held its Annual Members' Meeting last Thursday, June 6th, at the Westwood Country Club. Known as "the best networking in the Region before 10AM," the Annual Members' Meeting welcomed business leaders across Greater Washington to network and celebrate our collective achievements for Regional growth.

In addition to networking, attendees celebrated our Impact Award honorees, whose efforts have benefited our business community; induct our 2023-2024 Board of Directors Chairman, Mark Carrier, B.F. Saul Company Hospitality Group; introduce our 2024-2025 Board of Directors; and recognize our NVC Honors Class of 2024.

We celebrated the following Regional leaders for their purposeful community leadership, extraordinary efforts, and unwavering commitment to Regional development—that have made a positive impact on our Greater Washington business. We recognize these leaders have contributed with their intellectual and policy engagement on the future integrity of WMATA, critical leadership that has advanced the Region’s workforce solutions, and their impactful role in driving organizational change with their diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives.


  • Jason Stanford, Executive Director, Northern Virginia Transportation Alliance
  • Laura Miller Brooks, Director of Transportation and Infrastructure, Federal City Council
  • Nick Clemente, VP, Government Relations, NVC


  • David Hunn, CEO, SkillSource Group


The DE&I Board of Advisors:

  • Deb Gandy (co-chair), Managing Director, Chevy Chase Trust
  • Stephanie Turner (co-chair), VP, Diversity & Chief Sustainability Officer, MITRE
  • Kathy Albarado, President & CEO, Helios HR
  • Stephanie Berkowitz, President and CEO, Northern Virginia Family Service
  • Kristina Bouweiri, President and CEO, Reston Limousine
  • Karla Bruce, CEO, Office of the County Executive, Fairfax County Government
  • Jim Dyke, Senior Advisor, McGuireWoods Consulting
  • Kathryn Falk, VP, Northern Virginia, Cox Communications
  • Luanne Gutermuth, Founder, Good Spirit Farm
  • Cecilia Hodges, Regional President, Greater Washington and Virginia, M&T Bank
  • Victor Hoskins, President and CEO, Fairfax County EDA
  • Jermaine Johnson, Regional President, Greater Washington and Virginia, PNC Bank
  • Edward Kane, Jr., Transformation Lead, Venture Philanthropy Partners
  • Patricia N. Mathews, President & CEO, Northern Virginia Health Foundation
  • Matt McQueen, SVP & Chief Communications and Engagement Officer, Peraton
  • Derrick N. Perkins, SVP Market Executive, Bank of America
  • Richard Pineda, President & CEO, CALIBRE
  • Scott Price, Regional Policy Director, Dominion
  • Monica Schmude, President, Virginia, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • KayAnn Schoeneman, President, Curley Company, Inc
  • Gregory Washington, President, George Mason University
  • John A. Allen, Region Bank President, Wells Fargo
  • Lance Collins, Inaugural VP and Executive Director, Innovation Campus, Virginia Tech
  • Molly Fogarty, SVP Corporate & Government Affairs, Nestlé USA
  • Kelly Schlageter, SVP, Marketing and Communications, CNSI
  • Eileen Ellsworth, Retired, Community Foundation for Northern Virginia