Past Impact Award Recipients

Advocating on behalf of our members.

We bring business leaders, top institutions, other business organizations, and a diverse group of elected leaders together to work toward a better Northern Virginia.

Celebrating achievement

within our community

Presented in three categories, the Impact Awards are given to volunteers who have made a significant impact in an area of importance to the NVC. Each is aligned with one of NVC's three strategic plan pillars: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Regional Leadership and Workforce Development.

Past Honorees

Honoring past winners:

  • DEI: The 2022 NVC DEI Task Force: Nathan Carter, Northern Virginia Community College; Laila Salguero, Peraton; Stephanie Turner, MITRE; and Dawnita Wilson, WETA
  • Regional Leadership: Tim Gillis, KPMG
  • Workforce: Bryan Slater, Secretary of Labor, Commonwealth of Virginia
  • DEI: John A. Allen, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Regional Leadership: Lyles Carr, The McCormick Group
  • Workforce: Janet Osborn, Aon Corporation